Our services in the area <br> Digital Assets

Our services in the area
Digital Assets

In the newly established Digital Assets division, Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe bundles all activities for the development and expansion of the product and service spectrum related to digital assets.

What are digital assets for us?

Basically, all assets that are issued and managed in a digital form:

1.

On the one hand, these are all newly created crypto assets, with the currently quite present cryptocurrencies as the most prominent example, but also utility tokens or non-fungible tokens (NFTs). Here, new products have emerged that have not yet been covered by any regulation and will soon be regulated by the so-called Markets in Crypto Assets Regulation (MiCA) at EU level.

2.

On the other hand, these are also already known products, such as securities or money, which are now being newly issued on decentralized systems. One example here is electronic securities, which have been legally possible in Germany since June, or something like the digital euro. These instruments are already covered as financial instruments under the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFiD II) and do not need to be newly regulated.

"Anyone involved in investments can no longer ignore digital assets. We see ourselves as a literal service provider and want to offer our customers products and services for digital assets in such a way that they can participate in the topic with the usual reliability of our company - and without having to go through further complex structures or processes."
Simon Seiter, Head of Digital Assets at Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe

Our Services for Digital Assets

We offer our products in an integrative approach along the existing value chain:

  • Starting with pure portfolio management for crypto assets without own administration or settlement.
  • With the provision of a master KVG for the administration of crypto funds with own portfolio management and custody by the customer
  • The registration and administration of crypto securities and crypto fund shares
  • The pure custody and book-entry of crypto securities into the depository of a one-stop-shop for digital asset servicing, where the customer only takes over the portfolio management up to own funds or other investment products for cryptoassets, which we set up in-house ourselves

Digital assets in the different entities

KVG offers access to crypto stocks

With Hauck & Aufhäuser Innovative Capital GmbH (HAIC), Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe has founded a registered KVG for crypto and digital assets in 2020. Through this, we offer investors the opportunity to map investment strategies in the field of digital assets and to participate in the market of this pioneering asset class.  

As the first established provider in Germany, we launched a crypto fund, the HAIC Digital Asset Fund I (HAIC I), at the beginning of 2021 via Hauck & Aufhäuser Innovative Capital GmbH.

Cryptographic key management and more

Custody of crypto assets

With Kapilendo Custodian AG, Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe 2021 has acquired one of the first crypto custodians with permission to hold crypto assets. Upon completion of the transaction, the bank's wholly owned subsidiary will operate under the name Hauck & Aufhäuser Digital Custody AG (HADC for short). Through HADC, the bank can offer custody services for all forms of digital assets. Kapilendo Custodian AG already manages cryptographic keys, known as private keys, which are used to hold, store or transfer digital assets such as cryptocurrencies.

We are at your disposal

Your contact

Thank you for yor request. We will contact you.

An error occurred. Check the marked fields please.

An error occurred. Check the marked fields please.

Unsere Services im Bereich <br> Digital Assets

Unsere Services im Bereich
Digital Assets

Im neu etablierten Bereich Digital Assets bündelt Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe alle Aktivitäten zum Auf- und Ausbau des Produkt- und Servicespektrums rund um Digital Assets.

Was sind für uns Digital Assets?

Grundsätzliche alle Assets, die in einer digitalen Form begeben und verwaltet werden:

1.

Das sind einerseits alle neu geschaffenen Crypto Assets, mit den aktuell recht präsenten Kryptowährungen als prominentestes Beispiel, aber genauso auch Utility Tokens oder Non-Fungible Token (NFT’s). Hier sind neue Produkte entstanden, die bisher noch von keiner Regulatorik erfasst wurden und bald von der sogenannten Markets in Crypto Assets Regulation (MiCA) auf EU-Ebene reglementiert werden.

2.

Anderseits handelt es sich auch um bereits bekannte Produkte, wie Wertpapiere oder Geld, die jetzt auf dezentralen Systemen neu begeben werden. Ein Beispiel hier sind die elektronischen Wertpapiere, die gesetzlich seit Juni in Deutschland möglich sind oder auch etwas wie der digitale Euro. Diese Instrumente sind bereits als Finanzinstrumente im Rahmen der Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFiD II) erfasst und müssen nicht neu reguliert werden.

„Wer sich mit Investments beschäftigt, kommt schon heute nicht mehr an digitalen Assets vorbei. Wir verstehen uns als wortwörtlicher Dienstleister und möchten unseren Kunden Produkte und Services auch bei digitalen Assets so anbieten, dass sie mit der gewohnten Verlässlichkeit unseres Hauses an dem Thema partizipieren können – und das ohne weitere komplexe Strukturen oder Prozesse durchlaufen zu müssen.“
Simon Seiter, Head of Digital Assets bei Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe

Unsere Services für digitale Assets

Wir bieten unsere Produkte in einem integrativen Ansatz entlang der bestehenden Wertschöpfungskette an:

  • beginnend beim reinen Portfoliomanagement für Kryptowerte ohne eigene Administration oder Abwicklung
  • Mit der Bereitstellung einer Master-KVG zur Verwaltung von Krypto-Fonds mit eigenem Portfolio-Management und Verwahrung durch den Kunden
  • Der Registrierung und Verwaltung von Kryptowertpapieren und –fondsanteilen
  • der reinen Verwahrung und Einbuchung von Kryptowerten in die Verwahrstelle
  • eines One-Stop-Shop für Digital Asset Servicing, bei dem der Kunde lediglich das Portfolio-Management übernimmt
  • bis hin zu eigenen Fonds oder anderen Investment-Produkten für Kryptoassets, die wir im eigenen Haus selbst auflegen
DIGITAL ASSETS IN DEN UNTERSCHIEDLICHEN ENTITÄTEN

KVG bietet Zugang zu Kryptowerten

Mit der Hauck & Aufhäuser Innovative Capital GmbH (HAIC) hat Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe 2020 eine registrierte Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) für Kryptowerte und Digitale Assets gegründet. Über diese bieten wir Investoren die Möglichkeit, Investmentstrategien im Bereich der digitalen Vermögenswerte abzubilden und am Markt dieser wegweisenden Assetklasse zu partizipieren.  

MEHR ERFAHREN

  

Verwaltung kryptografischer Schlüssel und mehr

Verwahrung von Kryptowerten

Mit dem Erwerb der Kapilendo Custodian AG hat Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe 2021 einen der ersten Kryptoverwahrer mit der Erlaubnis zu Verwahrung von Krpytowerten erworben. Über die Kapilendo Custodian AG bietet die Bank Services in der regulierten Verwahrung von Kryptowährungen, Token, Kryptowertpapieren und -fondsanteilen an. In einem ersten Schritt steht hierbei die Verwahrung von digitalen Assets in strukturierten Fondsprodukten im Vordergrund.

Mehr erfahren

Krypto-Wertpapierregister­führung

Hauck Aufhäuser Lampe hat als eines der ersten traditionellen Finanzinstitute die vorläufige Erlaubnis zur Geschäftsaufnahme der Kryptowertpapierregisterführung von der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht erhalten. Damit können wir auch für andere Emittenten deren Kryptowertpapiere und -fondsanteile im Kryptowertpapierregister führen. Im April 2022 haben wir selbst unser erstes Kryptowertpapier in der Funktion als Registrar begeben. 

Mehr erfahren 

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung

Ihr Kontakt

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen.

Es ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Bitte überprüfen Sie die markierten Felder.

Es ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Bitte überprüfen Sie die markierten Felder.